About Us


1962: The South Dakota Fertilizer Association was incorporated

1971: The name was changed to the South Dakota Fertilizer and Ag Chemical Association

2002: The name was changed to the South Dakota Agri-Business Association (SDABA) 

2022:  The South Dakota Grain and Feed Association merged with SDABA making the largest association in South Dakota representing ag retailers and elevators and those companies who support them.

Board of Directors


Barton Banks
Dakota Mill & Grain, Inc
PO Box 2340
Rapid City, SD  57709

Vice President

Mark Schaffner
RDO Equipment
4935 6th Ave SE
Aberdeen, SD 57401

Dealer Directors

District 1

Jimmy Sieperda 
Valley Ag Supply 
PO Box 221
Gayville, SD 57031 

District 2

Cody Kafka
CHS Farmers Alliance 
711 SD Hwy 262 
Bridgewater, SD 57319 

District 3

Wade Goens 
AgWrx Coop 
810 20th Ave SW 
Watertown, SD 57201


District 4

Dave Clark
Agtegra Cooperative 
908 Lamont St South 
Aberdeen, SD 57401 

District 5

Troy Kirsch 
Turnis Farms Service, Inc
PO Box 516
Platte, SD 57369

District 6

John Muske 
Agtegra Cooperative
PO Box 366
Ipswich, SD 57451

District 7

Ross Keegan
CHS River Plains
503 N Potter Street
Gettysburg, SD 57442

Grain Elevator Directors

Districts 1 & 2

Nathan Laferrier
Southeast Farmers Coop
31303 471st Ave
Burbank, SD  57010

Districts 3 & 4

Chad Dylla
Prairie Ag Partners
PO Box 373
Arlington, SD  57212

Districts 5 & 6

Kyle Bowman
908 Lamont St S
Aberdeen, SD  57401

District 7

Barton Banks
Dakota Mill & Grain, Inc
PO Box 2340
Rapid City, SD  57709

Industry Directors

Mark Van Dyke 
Calcium Products
1516 Country Drive
Mitchell, SD 57301

Matt Paulsen
Nutrien Ag Solutions, Inc
2011 32nd Ave
Brookings, SD  57006

Mark Schaffner
RDO Equipment
4935 6th Ave SE
Aberdeen, SD 57401

Chris Redfield 
Winfield United
2703 Air Haven Rd
Watertown, SD 57201

Riley Canham
Bayer CropScience
18631 363rd Ave
Rockham, SD 57470

Troy Griess 
5900 Graystone Ave #202
Sioux Falls, SD 57108


Executive Director - Liv Stavick
Finance Director - Roxanne Rice
Administrative Director - Kinlie Johnson

Privacy Policy

SD Agri-Business Association (SDABA) believes strongly in the protection of personal privacy and is committed to complying with the state and federal regulations that govern the collection and use of personal information. 

How do we obtain your personal data?

At South Dakota Agri-Business Association, ensuring the privacy of our website visitors is an important concern. We will not collect any personal information about our online visitors unless it is submitted voluntarily, in which case we will act in a responsible manner to protect your personal information.

When filling out any form or registering for any event on the South Dakota Agri-Business Association website, you may be added to a database for future communication, or for statistical purposes. 

Third Parties

We are committed to keeping your personal information confidential; we will not share your personal information with any third-party individuals or companies, without your permission.

SDABA maintains its membership system and webpage via MemberLeap.  For information on how your personal information is used and protected by MemberLeap, refer to their privacy policy.

Contact Us

320 East Capitol Avenue
Pierre, SD  57501
Phone: 605/224-2445
Fax:  605/224-9913